Skip to main content

Hunter At Sunrise Radio acoustic and eclectic music for your Sunday morning

Sunset Pier================================================
Hunter At Sunrise Featured Albums for 2023
(In No Particular Order.....At Least 3 songs played)

boygenius- the record
Sufjan Stevens- Javelin
Joy Oladokun- Proof of Life
Dave Matthews Band- Walk Around the Moon
The Sherpas- Promise to Harry
Nickel Creek- Celebrants
Cinder Well- Cadence
Mark Erelli- Lay Your Darkness Down
Ann Gray- The Half of It
Joshua Radin- though the world will tell me so- Vol. 1 & 2
Billie Marten- Drop Cherries
Eric Bibb- Ridin'
Rachel Baiman- Common Nation of Sorrow
Siv Jacobsen- Gardening
Jim Bulleit- Windows
Gracie Abrams- Good Riddance
Death Cab For Cutie- Asphault Meadows (Acoustic)
May Erlewine- The Real Thing
Andy Shauf- Norm
Ruston Kelly-The Weakness
Daughter-Stereo Mind Game
April Verch & Cody Walters- Passages & Partings
The Tallest Man on Earth- Henry St.
Rachael & Vilray- I Love a Love Song!
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors- Strangers No More
The Wood Brothers- Heart is the Hero
Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit- Weathervanes
Natalie Merchant- Keep your Courage
Josh Ritter- Spectral Lines
Fenne Lily- Big Picture
The National- First Two Pages of Frankenstein
Lael Neale- Star Eaters Delight
The Paper Kites- At the Roadhouse
The Milk Carton Kids- I Only See the Moon
Bruce Cockburn- O Sun O Moon
City and Colour- The Love Still Held Me Near
Arlo Parks- My Soft Machine
Rickie Lee Jones- Pieces of Treasure
Graham Nash- Now
Cowboy Junkies- Such Ferocious Beauty
Tommy Prine- This Far South
Jenny Lewis- Joy'All
Amy Stroup- Since Frank
Ron Fetner- Down a Gravel Road
Jess Williamson- Time Ain't Accidental
Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors- Strangers No More
Eliza Gilkyson- Home
Tom Speight- Love & Light
Roberta Lea- Too Much of a Woman
Tommy Emmanuel- Accomplice Two
Maia Sharp- Restless Thoughts
Anna St. Louis- In the Air
Gregory Alan Isakov- Appaloosa Bones
Ziggy Alberts- Friends Addition
Lori McKenna- 1988
Man From Tuesday- Self Titled
Ed Sheeran- Autumn Variations
Jill Andrews- Modern Age
Amos Lee- Honeysuckle Switches
Anna Tivel- Outsiders
Jeff Plankenhorn- Alone at Sea
Tret Fure- Lavender Moonshine
Birdy- Portraits
Mipso- Book of Fools
Rhiannon Giddens- You're the One
David Wilcox- My Good Friends
Allison Russell- The Returner
Ed Tullett- Lack There Of
Alexis Strum- Cocoon
Raye Zaragoza- Hold That Spirit
Angelo De Augustine- Toil and Trouble
Darrell Scott- Old Cane Back Rocker
Plain White T's- Self Titled
Madison Beer- Silence Between Songs
Darlingside- Everything is Alive
Abbey Posner- Second Chances
Dylan LeBlanc- Coyote
Lindsay Lou- Queen of Time
Dustin Furlow- Serene
Ilsey- From the Valley
Haley Joelle- Me And My Past
Feist- Multitudes


The winner of a VEER Music Industry Award in 2021 for supporting local music. 

Screen Shot 2021 07 06 at 12.48.25 PMSunrise
Sessions Volume Two has been released!

The Sunrise Sessions Volume Two, The Pandemic Recordings is now here. It is 34 tracks featuring artists currently based here in the area.  Both physical copies and downloads are now available by visiting the store at the top of our home page. Albums will also be on sale at the Zeiders American Dream Theater for its entire season and at Birdland Records in Va. Beach. 
Z logo
Proceeds from the sale of The Sunrise Sessions Volume Two will be going to Zeiders American Dream Theater in Va. Beach Town Center.